Skip navigation
Government of South Australia - Department of State Development


    128 new occupations added to South Australia’s Designated Area Migration Agreements

    South Australia’s two Designated Area Migration Agreements (DAMAs) - the SA Regional DAMA and the Adelaide City DAMA – have been extended and expanded.

    128 new occupations have been added to the SA Regional DAMA, including construction and trades, agribusiness, ICT, cyber, startup workers, health, education and renewable energy sectors.

    Both DAMAs have been extended until 30 June 2025, with a higher annual nomination ceiling available for the SA Regional DAMA (increased from 750 to 2000 nomination places annually).

    The DAMA occupations can be accessed on the Move to South Australia website.

    The pathway to permanent residency has been retained for all visa holders under both DAMAs.

    South Australia has also retained the age concession up to 55 years, a 10% reduction to the Temporary Skilled Migration Income Threshold (TSMIT), as well as English and work experience concessions.

    Up Next

    15th Apr 2024

    Independent Advisor appointed to advise on uni merger