Department of State Development

The Department of State Development reports to five Ministers and the Premier is the Chair of the Economic Development Cabinet Committee:

Premier Jay Weatherill MP

Premier Jay Weatherill MP

Economic Development Board
Chair, Economic Development Cabinet Committee
Website Premier Jay Weatherill MP


Hon. Jack Snelling MPHon. Jack Snelling MP

Minister for the Arts
Minister for Health Industries
Website Jack Snelling MP


Hon. Tom Koutsantonis MPHon. Tom Koutsantonis MP

Minister for State Development 
Minister for Mineral Resources and Energy
Website Tom Koutsantonis MP 

Hon. Martin Hamilton-SmithHon. Martin Hamilton-Smith  MP

Minister for Investment and Trade
Minister for Small Business
Minister for Defence Industries
Website Martin Hamilton-Smith MP 

Hon. Kyam MaherHon. Kyam Maher MLC

Minister for Employment
Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Reconciliation
Minister for Manufacturing and Innovation
Minister for Automotive Transformation
Minister for Science and Information Economy
Website Kyam Maher MLC

Hon. Susan CloseHon. Dr Susan Close MP

Minister for Higher Education and Skills
Website Susan Close MP